Charlie Parker - The Magnificent - (12" Vinyl) - Verve

Sale price€28,50


A1. Au Privave
A2. She Rote
A3. K.C. Blues
A4. Star Eyes
A5. In The Still Of The Night
A6. Old Folks
B1. Blues For Alice
B2. Si Si
B3. Swedish Schnapps
B4. Back Home Blues
B5. Lover Man
B6. Why Do I Love You

The Magnificent Charlie Parker brings together all of Parker's 78 RPM singles for Clef Records, recorded in January and August 1951. It features a veritable line-up of jazz greats including Miles Davis, Charles Mingus, Gil Evans, Max Roach, Roy Haynes, Kenny Clarke and John Lewis. This collection showcases many of Parker's best-known compositions, including `Au Privave', `Si Si' and `Swedish Schnapps', and features the classic David Stone Martin cover and original Clef labelling.

Authentic reissue pressed by Verve Records in 2020.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Potrebbe piacerti anche

Visualizzato recentemente