Various - Afro Rhythms Vol. 1 | Comet Records (COMET100)

Sale price€22,00


A1:    Tony Allen - Ariya (Catalyst Remix)
A2:    Son Of Scientist Feat Eska -The Drum
A3:    Doctor L - Push Your Mind (Break Beat Remix)
B1:    Cinematic Orchestra - Brotherhood
B2:    Psyco On Da Bus - Take A Rest (Chateau Flight Remix)

Comet Records is excited to present Afro Rhythms Vol. 1 the first repress since 1999 of Singles and Remixes out of Black Voices’s LP from Tony Allen Afrobeat pioneer, along with the iconic Psyco On Da
Bus creating a new sound between experimental, electronica and afrobeat, both albums produced by sound activist Doctor L

The compilation is a proper trawl through the vault of the early years of Comet Records featuring producers and artists as IG Culture, Eska, Catalyst aka Alex Attias, Psycho On Da Bus Featuring Doctor L and Tony Allen, Cinematic Orchestra and the legendary Parisian duo Chateau Flight.

The tracks "The Drum" and "Brotherhood" produced respectively by IG Culture (Son Of Scientist) and Cinematic Orchestra are part of The Allenko Brotherhood Ensemble project, a collaboration between the
unique drumming style of Tony Allen and the best in contemporary producers.

Comet label continues its hypnotic elliptical orbit through radical funk realms and dancefloor wormholes, connecting to five decades of music from four continents and still heading for the future, a pure and positive light to guide our way on.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Potrebbe piacerti anche

Visualizzato recentemente