Various - House Of Riviera 1991-1993 (2x12" Vinyl) | Mona Musique (MMLP01)

Sale price€26,00


A1:    Groove Sense “A Day With My Heart”
A2:    Centric House “Alright Alright (Daydream Mix)”
B1:    Underground Ghosts ”Really”
B2:    Subway Ground Master " Queensway”

C1:    Syncopate “Why ?” (Underground)
C2:    Korda ”Move Your Body (Club Remix)”
D1:    Be Noir “Give Me Your Love (New York Mix)”
D2:    Optik ”Music, Harmony & Rhythm”

Over 25 years of digging, and more than 2 years in curation. Nick V’s debut compilation pays
homage to forgotten gems of the classic Italian House scene, circa 1991-1993.
In the early 1990s, Italy hosted one of the most flourishing scenes in the burgeoning world of House
music. Whilst the majority of Europe was only just beginning to digest the arrival of this new musical
genre born in the US, Italian clubs, DJs and labels were hot on the heels of their counterparts in the
already established scenes of New York and London. The clubs of the Adriatic coast – also known
as the Italian Riviera –were full every weekend. The soundtrack was provided by the major US and
UK acts from the day but also local resident DJs that had been honing their trade since the early
80s. By the early 90s, Italian House music was regularly exported around the world with labels such
as UMM, Zippy, D-Vision, MBG, Flying, Palmares, DFC and Irma releasing tracks inspired by the
original New York House and Garage sound, but with a very different, unique and emotional take.
Distinct from both Italo-Disco and Italo-House, this was the specific aesthetic that was to become
the House sound of the Riviera, the soundtrack of the golden era of Italian House music.
Nick V’s compilation on Mona Musique brings together 8 iconic tracks from this specific period,
covering the whole spectrum of the riviera sound. From the powerful vocal tracks by Korda and Be
Noir to the dubbier cuts by Syncopate and Underground Ghosts, without forgetting of course the
characteristic Riviera deepness with tracks from Subway Ground Master, Centric House, Groove
Sense and Optik. Artists featured include legendary DJs and producers from the day Ricky
Montanari, Alex Neri, Enrico Mantini, MBG and Ivan Iacobucci.
The compilation comes in a double gatefold sleeve with liner notes by Nick V illustrated by flyers
and photos from the original Riviera days. This is a DJ friendly 45 RPM vinyl only release, all tracks
have been remastered with the sound staying true to the dynamics of early 90s production.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Potrebbe piacerti anche

Visualizzato recentemente