Badbadnotgood - Talk Memory (12" Vinyl) | XL Recordings

Sale price€40,00


A1:    Signal From The Noise
A2:    Unfolding (Momentum 73) (Momentum 73)
A3:    City Of Mirrors (Feat Arthur Verocai)
A4:    Beside April (Feat Karriem Riggins & Arthur Verocai)
B1:    Love Proceeding (Feat Arthur Verocai)
B2:    Open Channels
B3:    Timid, Intimidating
B4:    Beside April (Feat Arthur Verocai - Reprise)
B5:    Talk Meaning (Feat Arthur Verocai, Terrace Martin & Brandee Younger)

. Talk Memory,
the band's first album with XL Recordings, features 9 new songs and is due October 8th. The album
features musical contributions from Arthur Verocai, Karriem Riggins, Terrace Martin, Laraaji and
acclaimed harpist Brandee Younger, who has worked with Moses Sumney, and Thundercat. Sporting
visuals from Virgil Abloh, whose design firm Alaska-Alaska™ designed the cover for Talk Memory,
the album is an evolution focused on collaboration and the magic of improvised live performance. Demonstrating emotional and poetic progress, the new album is an aural odyssey and a heartfelt
expression of joy for the music and community the band considers itself lucky to inhabit.
Of the album, BBNG says: "It took a year or two of just living life to get to the place where the
creative process was exciting again and once we actually went in to the studio it was the most
concise recording and writing process we’ve ever had. We hope that the improvised studio
performances bring the listener closer to our live experience."

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Potrebbe piacerti anche

Visualizzato recentemente